Full list of 77 APC officials elected during the National Convention in Abuja and their states of origin | NN NEWS


Must Read

Benue State Assembly stop lifetime pension for Ortom, Suswam others

The Benue State House of Assembly has rescinded the...

Opposition is gathering, but they will scatter – Gov Otti

Abia State’s Governor, Alex Otti, has affirmed his administration’s...

Aba, Nnewi industrialists can compete with China — Orji Kalu

Senator Orji Uzor Kalu, representing Abia North in the...

We’ve learnt our lessons, forgive us – PDP beg Abians

The Abia State chapter of the Peoples Democratic Party...

The ruling All Progressives Congress held its elective national convention from March 26 to March 27 ahead of the 2023 general elections.

During the convention, 77 national officers emerged, with Abdullahi Adamu becoming the National Chairman of the party.

Adamu emerged after six other aspirants stepped down.

Here is a complete list of the 77 newly elected national officers of APC after their 2022 national convention.

They emerged Saturday night via a consensus list adopted by the governors of the party.

1. National Chairman – Senator Abdullahi Adamu: (Nasarawa State)

2. Deputy National Chairman (North): Sen. Abubakar Kyari (Borno State)

3. Deputy National Chairman (South): Chief Emma Eneukwu (Enugu State)

4. National Secretary: Otunba lyiola Omisore (Osun State)

5. Deputy National Secretary: Fetus Fuanter (Plateau State)

6. National Vice Chairman: (North-Central): Muhazu Bawa Rijau (Niger State)

7. National Vice Chairman (North-East): Mustapha Salihu (Adamawa State)

8. National Vice Chairman (North-West): Salihu Lukman (Kaduna State)

9. National Vice Chairman (South-East): Dr. Ijeomah Arodiogbu (Imo State)

10. National Vice Chairman (South-South): Chief Hon. Victor Ton Giadom (Rivers State)

11. National Vice Chairman (South-West): Dr Isaac Kekemeke (Ondo state)

12. National Legal Adviser: Ahmed El-Marzuk (Katsina State)

13. National Treasurer: Uguru Mathew Ofoke (Ebonyi State)

14. National Financial Secretary: Bashir Usman Gumel (Jigawa State)

15. National Organizing Secretary: Suleiman M Argungu (Kebbi State)

16. National Youth Leader: Dayo Abdullah Isreal (Lagos State)

17. National Welfare Secretary: F.N. Nwosu (Abia)

18: National Publicity Secretary: Felix Morka (Delta)

19. National Auditor: Senator Abubakar Malkafi (Bauchi)

20. National Women’s leader: Dr. Betta Edu (Cross River)

21: Special Persons With Disability(PWD) Leader: Tolu Bankole (Ogun)

22.Deputy National Legal Adviser: Ibrahim Salawu (Kwara)

23: Deputy National Treasurer: Omorede Osifo (Edo)

24: Deputy Financial Secretary : Hamma-Adama Ali Kumo (Gombe)

25:Deputy National Organising Secretary: Nze Chidi Duru (Anambra)

26: Deputy National Publicity Secretary: Yakubu Murtala Ajaka (Kogi)

27. Deputy National Welfare Secretary: Dr Christopher Akpan( Akwa Ibom)

28: Deputy National Auditor: Olufemi Egbedeyi (Oyo)

29: Deputy National Women’s Leader: Zainab Abubakar Ibrahim (Taraba)

30. Deputy National Youth leader: Jamaludden Kabir (Zamfara)

31. National Ex-officio (North-Central): Oluwatoyin Opawuye (Kwara)

32. National Ex-officio (North-East): Sirajo Dabuwa (Bauchi)

33: National Ex-officio (North-West): Aliyu Ahmed Yako (Kano)

34: National Ex-officio (South-East): Agunwa Anekwe( Anambra)

35. National Ex-officio (South-South): Diriwari Akedewei (Bayelsa)

36. National Ex-officio ( South-West): Mrs Bunmi Oriniowo (Ekiti)

37. Zonal Secretary (North-Central): Yakubu Mohammed Adamu (FCT)

38. Zonal Secretary (North-East): Mohammed Wali Shettima (Yobe)

39. Zonal Secretary (North-West): Barr. Bello Goronyo (Sokoto)

40. Zonal Secretary (South-West): Vincent Bewaji (Ekiti)

41. Zonal Secretary (South-East): Azobi Innocent Itapi (Ebonyi)

42. Zonal Secretary (South-South): Dr Ita Udosen (Akwa Ibom)

43. Zonal Legal Adviser (North-East): Dauda Chapo (Taraba)

44. Zonal Legal Adviser (North-Central): Hadiza Aliyu(Kogi)

45. Zonal Legal Adviser (North-West):Barr.Dauda Usaini Dutse( Jigawa)

46. Zonal Legal Adviser (South-West): Ismail Kolawole Majoro (Oyo)

47. Zonal Legal Adviser (South-East): Mayor Ogbona Ernest(Ebonyi)

48. Zonal Legal Adviser (South South): Nil

49. Zonal Organising Secretary(North-East): Abubakar Adamu Musa( Taraba)

50. Zonal Organising Secretary (North-West): Salisu Uba (Zamfara)

51. Zonal Organising Secretary (North-Central): Ahmed Attah (Kogi)

52. Zonal Organising Secretary (South-West): Lateef Ibirogba

53: Zonal Organising Secretary (South-East): Dozie Ikadite (Anambra)

54. Zonal Organising Secretary (South-South): Blessing Agboma (Edo)

55. Zonal Publicity Secretary (North-East): Lamido Mohammed (Gombe)

56. Zonal Publicity Secretary (North-Central): John Okobo (Benue)

57. Zonal Publicity Secretary (North -West): Musa Makatiya (Zamfara)

58. Zonal Publicity Secretary (South-East): Augustine Onyedebehi (Imo)

59. Zonal Publicity Secretary (South-South)

60. Zonal Publicity Secretary (south-West): Ayo Afolabi

61. Zonal Women’s leader (North-Central): Oluwatoyin Opawuye (Kwara)

62. Zonal Women’s leader (North-East): Zainab Abubakar Alman (Gombe)

63. Zonal Women’s leader (North-West): Hajiya Hadiza Shagari( Sokoto)

64. Zonal Women’s leader (South-West): Mrs Yetunde Adesanya (Ogun)

65. Zonal Women’s leader (South-South): Caroline Owugha (Bayelsa)

66. Zonal Women’s leader (South-East): Mimi Uchenna Diyokeh(Enugu)

67. Zonal Youth leader (North-Central): Zubairu Aliyu (Kwara)

68: Zonal Youth leader (North-West): Abdulhamid Umar Mohammed (Kano)

69. Zonal Youth leader (North-East): Jason Baba Kkwaghe (Adamawa)

70. Zonal Youth leader (South-East): Nkenna Anyalewechi (Abia)

71. Zonal Youth leader (South-West): Kolade Lawal (Ondo)

72. Zonal Youth Leader (South-South): Comrade Ebimobowe (Delta)


Follow us on social medias platform – Twitters – NN News – NN News Team – Facebook pages/group – NN News – NN News Team – NN News Group

Comment on the article for thoughtful opinions will count. NN News will remove threats, harassments and other violations. If you’re having issues with commenting, please let us know.


Latest News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!