Soludo appoints 20 commissioner sent list to Anambra Assembly | NN NEWS


Must Read

Prof. Chukwuma Soludo, the Anambra State Governor, has submitted full list of 20 commissioner nominees to the Anambra State House of Assembly.

According to reports, the list was sent to Assembly on Tuesday and was dated March 23, 2022.

This came about two weeks after Soludo was sworn in as governor. He had announced, during his inaugural speech, that the list would be forwarded to the House within one week of his assumption of office.

The list had some of former Governor Willie Obiano’s men and two reporters from the State-owned Anambra Broadcasting Service (ABS).

They are: Nollywood actor Mr Don Onyenji and Mrs Ifenyinwa Obinabo, who later served as Transition Committee Chairman of Orumba North local government area.

Onyenji would serve as Commissioner for Entertainment, Culture and Tourism while Obinabo was nominated as Commissioner for Women’s Affairs.

Some of Obiano’s former appointees were: Mr Paul Nwosu, whose name appeared on Information; Ifeatu Onejeme for Finance; Hon Collins Nwabunwanne local government and Chieftaincy Matters and Chief Chikodi Anara, Home Land Affairs and others.

Prof Chika Ifejeme was nominated to serve as Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice, among others.

Follow us on social medias platform – Twitters – NN News – NN News Team – Facebook pages/group – NN News – NN News Team – NN News Group

Comment on the article for thoughtful opinions will count. NN News will remove threats, harassments and other violations. If you’re having issues with commenting, please let us know.


Latest News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!