Senate Approves Six Additional Law School Campuses (See Locations) | NN NEWS


Must Read

The Senate on Tuesday approved the creation of six additional campuses of the Nigerian Law School by passing a bill that seeks to increase the number of Law School campuses in the country from six to twelve. 

This follows the adoption of the recommendation of the Senator Opeyemi Bamidele led Senate Committee on Judiciary, Human Rights, and Legal Matters that considered the Bill.

The report of the committee was presented on Tuesday during plenary.

The Bill titled “A Bill for an Act to amend the Legal Education (Consolidation, etc) Act by establishing the campuses for the Nigerian Law School, and for other related matters” was sponsored by Senator Smart Adeyemi (Kogi West).Naija News reports that the Law School currently has campuses located in Lagos (Southwest); Abuja (North Central); Yola, Adamawa State (Northeast); Kano (Northwest); Enugu (Southeast) and Yenegoa, Bayelsa State (South-South).

The locations for the new campuses as contained in the passed bill are: Kabba Law School Campus, Kogi State (Northcentral); Maiduguri Law School Campus, Borno State (Northeast); Argungu Law School Campus, Kebbi State (Northwest), Jos Law School Campus, Plateau State (North Central); Okija Law School Campus, Anambra State (Southeast); Orogun Law School Campus, Delta State (Southsouth) and Ifaki Law School Campus, Ekiti State (Southwest).


Follow us on social medias platform – Twitters – NN News – NN News Team – Facebook pages/group – NN News – NN News Team – NN News Group

Comment on the article for thoughtful opinions will count. NN News will remove threats, harassments and other violations. If you’re having issues with commenting, please let us know.


Latest News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!